• Barney Goose
  • Cá Bhfuil Puifín Beag?
  • Blazing a Trail
  • Dare to Dream
  • Bright Sparks
  • The Night-time Cat and the Plump, Grey Mouse
  • Michael Collins
  • Irish Farm Animals
  • Sonia O'Sullivan
  • My First Book of Ireland
  • Lily Steps Up
  • The Boldness of Betty
  • Chasing Ghosts
  • Gaelic Spirit


Brian GallagherErika McGann

Erika McGann was the winner of the Waverton Good Read Children's Prize 2014 for The Demon Notebook, the first in her magical series about Grace and her four friends. Book 1 and 2 in the Cass and the Bubble Street Gang series received raving reviews! The fourth book in this series, Scavenger Hunt, is now available!

obrien.ie - Misc images - The Demon Notebook obrien.ie - Scavenger Hunt


Brian GallagherBrian Gallagher

Brian Gallagher is the author of historical fiction for young readers. Friend or Foe is set in Dublin in 1916; Stormclouds takes place in Northern Ireland during the turbulent summer of 1969; Secrets and Shadows, a spy novel that begins with the North Strand bombings during the Second World War; Taking Sides, about the Irish Civil War; Across the Divide, set during the 1913 Lockout; Arrivals, a time-slip novel set between modern and early-twentieth-century Ontario, and Pawns, set during Ireland’s War of Independence. Spies, a sequel to Pawns and is coming soon!

obrien.ie - Misc images - Pawns obrien.ie - Misc images - Spies