Written by
Judi Curtin
Illustrated by
Woody Fox
Cover design or artwork by
Nicola Colton
Don't Ask Alice

Alice and Megan are back, and that can only mean one thing: trouble!
Alice decides to try and get her parents back together, but things don't go according to plan...

The third book in Judi Curtin's bestselling series.

Add to Basket
E-Book (ePub):
Add to Basket
256 pages
196x130 mm

Also available as an E-Book (ePub)


Alice and Megan are back, and that can only mean one thing: trouble!

It's Easter and best friends Alice and Megan are together in Limerick again. They are both looking forward to their confirmation especially as their two families are going out to dinner together to celebrate.

But not even a meal can be simple when Alice is around as she decides to hatch a plan to get her parents back together...

Judi Curtin is the best-selling author of the ‘Alice and Megan’ series, the 'Eva' series. several other books. Judi's new series, beginning with Time After Time, is about Beth and Molly, accidental time-travelling best friends. Judi Curtin won the Irish Book Award Senior 2017 for Stand By Me.

Woody Fox has been a children’s illustrator for 30 years specialising in all things animal related and anything funny. He’s worked for most of the major publishers in Britain as well as many abroad and also had successful cards ranges and clothes designs.

He also has been a willow sculptor for the last 12 years, again specialising in animals which are his passion: you can see his scuptures at He lives in Devon, England with his partner and two black cats  surrounded by trees and wonderful wildlife.

Nicola Colton is an illustrator based in Dublin. Her style is playful and colourful and very much influenced by folktales/folk art, scenes in nature and children’s picture books.

Her website is

Although this has the tear-jerking despair and broken home elements of Jacqueline Wilson, there is warmth and humour here.

Evening Echo

Very popular Alice series for ten plus . . . well-spaced print and lots of dialogue make it inviting.

Books Ireland
Your comment or review

Audio available: listen to some of this book now ...

  • Audiobook chapter 1 - Read by Caroline Lennon:
  • Audiobook chapter 2 - Read by Caroline Lennon:

Teaching Resources: free to view and download

  • pdf-logoDownload Teaching Guides: Summaries & discussion points for the first 5 Alice & Megan books

  • pdf-logoDownload Activity sheets: The Outfit: activity based on Don't Ask Alice

Rights Held
World, all languages

Rights Sold
New Zealand,

Other books by this author
  • Alice Again
  • Alice in the Middle
  • Bonjour Alice
  • See If I Care

You may also like
  • The Kidds of Summerhill
  • Lily Steps Up
  • The Boldness of Betty
  • Alice and Megan Series